Aramak için yazın

Cinema Honorary Award: Agnieszka Holland


Cinema Honorary Award: Agnieszka Holland


The director, who won the International Critics Award in Cannes in 1980 with her first film and is well known for her films with political or Polish themes, immigrated to France in 1981 after the declaration of martial law in Poland and the removal of his films from distribution. In addition to Angry Harvest (1985), which is an Oscar nominee for foreign films, she won recognition by her films: To Kill the Priest (1988), Europe Europe (1990) which won the Golden Globe Award, another Oscar nominee In Darkness (2011), and Spoor films for which she won the Golden Bear at the Berlin Film Festival in 2016. The director’s latest films ‘Mr. Jones’ and ‘Charlatan’ premiered at the Berlinale. In Turkey, her latest film Charlatan will be screened for the first time as part of the 10th International Crime and Punishment Film Festival. Holland has also directed well-known TV series such as The Killing, Cold Case, and Wire.