Golden Scale Short Film Competition Jury


Golden Scale Short Film Competition Jury



Ruth Gabriel
President of the Jury

Ruth Gabriel is a Spanish actress who started her career at the age of five in the Spanish version of Sesamy Street. She later on won the Goya Award – Best Revealing Actress – among many other recognitions for her first film: Running out of time, directed by Imanol Uribe and winner of Best Film at San Sebastian Film Festival. She regularly works in film, theater and television, and is also a film producer, awarded poetry writer, director, and communication expert.

Vuslat Saraçoğlu

Vuslat Saraçoğlu completed her undergraduate education at the Department of Sociology and International Relations of Bilgi University after İzmir Bornova Anatolian High School. Then began her master’s degree in socıology of music at Bogazici University Department of History of Modern Turkey but took a break at the dissertation stage. Her articles were published in various magazines and newspapers. She attended Sarajevo Talent Campus in 2010. She participated in many national and international festivals such as her short film Cacophony (2011) and her medium-length documentary Müslüm Baba’s Sons (2013). She worked as a production coordinator and actor in the 2014 film “Why I Can’t Be Tarkovsky”. Her feature film Debt has been shown and competed in many international festivals, especially Gothenburg, San Francisco, Kerala, Carthage.

Alican Yücesoy

After completing his primary, secondary and high school education in Bursa, Alican Yücesoy started to study acting at Haliç University Theater Department. In addition to his active presence in the theater scene, he has appeared in numerous TV series and movies throughout her acting career. In 2019, with his role in the movie Little Things, directed by Kıvanç Sezer; he won awards in the 26th International Adana Golden Boll Film Festival, 56th Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival, 33rd Montenegro Film Festival, 9th Malatya International Film Festival and 7th Kayseri Film Festival as well as the 52nd Cinema Writers Association (SİYAD) Awards Best Actor Award.